The Creole style home built in 1850 on Mandeville's lakefront by tobacco merchant Jean Baptiste Lang survived the Civil War before Hurricane Katrina nearly destroyed it in 2005. The City of Mandeville, together with the Old Mandeville Historic Association moved the home inland and restored it to display original architectural elements.
House and gift shop open 10am-4pm Wed-Fri and 10am-1pm on Saturday. Closed January and August. Santa visits every December!
The tours are free to the public.
- Handicapped Accessible
- Bus Parking
- Dates closed: Holidays and the months of August and January
- Family Friendly
- Meeting/Tour groups welcome
- Free Admission
- Home Accents
- All Ages