Beauregard-Keyes House


1113 Chartres St.
New Orleans LA 70116
The Beauregard-Keyes House, built in 1826, for wealthy auctioneer Joseph LeCarpentier, is a fine example of a raised center hall house. It is named for two of its former tenants, Confederate General Pierre Gustave Toutant (P.G.T.) Beauregard and author Frances Parkinson Keyes.
On view are Mrs. Keyes’ collections of more than 200 antique dolls and 87 tea pots. Mrs. Keyes’ extensive collections of delicate fans and fascinating folk costumes are also on exhibit. A lovely gift shop on the premises sells a number of Mrs. Keyes’ books.
Tours on the hour, admission, group rates.

Also available for private functions: weddings, receptions, dinners.