LHS Corp. "Old School" Circa 1924


2204 St. Charles St.
Lecompte LA 71346

Old Lecompte High School was opened in 1924 and closed as a school in 1957. It has been restored by local citizens and is listed on the National Register of Historic Sites. The school now houses the local library and 3 museums; it is open for reunions, seminars, weddings, receptions and other meetings.  The Veterans Moument sits in front of the school; it is made from Georgia granite and weighs 12 tons and has over 1,000 names etched on its surface.


General Information
  • Cash Only
  • Family Friendly