Louisiana is home to five Certified Retirement Communities.

Louisiana has 64 parishes, or counties in your neck of the woods. Every parish has multiple assets and unique opportunities that are attractive to retirees.

Several areas within the state are classified as Certified Retirement Communities, each having a strategic plan on catering to retirees. For more information on these communities, please explore the map below.