Share This:

535 E. Boston St.,
Covington, LA 70433

Property Description

Around 1810, John Wharton Collins received a land grant from the Spanish government, which constitutes the major portion of the Covington area today. On July 4th 1813 John Wharton Collins platted the town of Wharton Division of St. John into squares, oriented to the Bogue Falaya river at the foot of Columbia Street due to the town's early emergence as a major shipping port. To day, the Division of St. John is the main commercial center for the city. In 1982 the Division of St. John was listed in the National Register of Historic Places. The building that houses St. John's is also on the National Register of Historical Places. The Frederick Building
Cuisine Served
  • American
Meals Served
  • Lunch