Share This:

7803 Lorrain Road,
Hayes, LA 70646

Property Description

Historic and scenic bridge that connects Jeff Davis Parish to Calcasieu Parish. 

  This site was acquired in 1894 and the bridge was constructed around 1895 as a wooden type draw bridge. It was damaged in 1950, repaired in 1951 and in 1955 the draw bridge portion was disabled. The bridge remains open after restoration in 2004. Also features Lorrain Park, including an outdoor pavilion, camper and tent sites, a boat launch, and picnic tables.

Historic Lorrain Bridge in Hayes, La
Historic Lorrain Bridge in Hayes, La
Amenities
Availability
  • Daily
Guest Information
  • Family Friendly
Site Information
  • RV Sites