The Negro Motorist Green Book Exhibit

August 21, 2021 - November 14, 2021
9:00am - 4:00pm
The Negro Motorist Green Book Exhibit Photo

Location

660 N 4th St
Baton Rouge LA 70802

"The Negro Motorist Green Book" will offer an immersive look at the reality of travel for African Americans in mid-century America and how the annual guide served as an indispensable resource for the nation's rising African American middle class. The exhibition will include artifacts from business signs and postcards to historic footage, images, and firsthand accounts to convey not only the apprehension felt by African American travelers, but also the resilience, innovation, and elegance of people choosing to live a full American existence. Developed by SITES in collaboration with award-winning author, photographer, and cultural documentarian Candacy Taylor, "The Negro Motorist Green Book" is made possible through the support of the Exxon Mobil Corporation.

Hide All Dates

  • Saturday, August 21, 2021 9:00am - 4:00pm
  • Sunday, August 22, 2021 9:00am - 4:00pm
  • Monday, August 23, 2021 9:00am - 4:00pm
  • Tuesday, August 24, 2021 9:00am - 4:00pm
  • Wednesday, August 25, 2021 9:00am - 4:00pm
  • Thursday, August 26, 2021 9:00am - 4:00pm
  • Friday, August 27, 2021 9:00am - 4:00pm
  • Saturday, August 28, 2021 9:00am - 4:00pm
  • Sunday, August 29, 2021 9:00am - 4:00pm
  • Monday, August 30, 2021 9:00am - 4:00pm
  • Tuesday, August 31, 2021 9:00am - 4:00pm
  • Wednesday, September 1, 2021 9:00am - 4:00pm
  • Thursday, September 2, 2021 9:00am - 4:00pm
  • Friday, September 3, 2021 9:00am - 4:00pm
  • Saturday, September 4, 2021 9:00am - 4:00pm
  • Sunday, September 5, 2021 9:00am - 4:00pm
  • Monday, September 6, 2021 9:00am - 4:00pm
  • Tuesday, September 7, 2021 9:00am - 4:00pm
  • Wednesday, September 8, 2021 9:00am - 4:00pm
  • Thursday, September 9, 2021 9:00am - 4:00pm
  • Friday, September 10, 2021 9:00am - 4:00pm
  • Saturday, September 11, 2021 9:00am - 4:00pm
  • Sunday, September 12, 2021 9:00am - 4:00pm
  • Monday, September 13, 2021 9:00am - 4:00pm
  • Tuesday, September 14, 2021 9:00am - 4:00pm
  • Wednesday, September 15, 2021 9:00am - 4:00pm
  • Thursday, September 16, 2021 9:00am - 4:00pm
  • Friday, September 17, 2021 9:00am - 4:00pm
  • Saturday, September 18, 2021 9:00am - 4:00pm
  • Sunday, September 19, 2021 9:00am - 4:00pm
  • Monday, September 20, 2021 9:00am - 4:00pm
  • Tuesday, September 21, 2021 9:00am - 4:00pm
  • Wednesday, September 22, 2021 9:00am - 4:00pm
  • Thursday, September 23, 2021 9:00am - 4:00pm
  • Friday, September 24, 2021 9:00am - 4:00pm
  • Saturday, September 25, 2021 9:00am - 4:00pm
  • Sunday, September 26, 2021 9:00am - 4:00pm
  • Monday, September 27, 2021 9:00am - 4:00pm
  • Tuesday, September 28, 2021 9:00am - 4:00pm
  • Wednesday, September 29, 2021 9:00am - 4:00pm
  • Thursday, September 30, 2021 9:00am - 4:00pm
  • Friday, October 1, 2021 9:00am - 4:00pm
  • Saturday, October 2, 2021 9:00am - 4:00pm
  • Sunday, October 3, 2021 9:00am - 4:00pm
  • Monday, October 4, 2021 9:00am - 4:00pm
  • Tuesday, October 5, 2021 9:00am - 4:00pm
  • Wednesday, October 6, 2021 9:00am - 4:00pm
  • Thursday, October 7, 2021 9:00am - 4:00pm
  • Friday, October 8, 2021 9:00am - 4:00pm
  • Saturday, October 9, 2021 9:00am - 4:00pm
  • Sunday, October 10, 2021 9:00am - 4:00pm
  • Monday, October 11, 2021 9:00am - 4:00pm
  • Tuesday, October 12, 2021 9:00am - 4:00pm
  • Wednesday, October 13, 2021 9:00am - 4:00pm
  • Thursday, October 14, 2021 9:00am - 4:00pm
  • Friday, October 15, 2021 9:00am - 4:00pm
  • Saturday, October 16, 2021 9:00am - 4:00pm
  • Sunday, October 17, 2021 9:00am - 4:00pm
  • Monday, October 18, 2021 9:00am - 4:00pm
  • Tuesday, October 19, 2021 9:00am - 4:00pm
  • Wednesday, October 20, 2021 9:00am - 4:00pm
  • Thursday, October 21, 2021 9:00am - 4:00pm
  • Friday, October 22, 2021 9:00am - 4:00pm
  • Saturday, October 23, 2021 9:00am - 4:00pm
  • Sunday, October 24, 2021 9:00am - 4:00pm
  • Monday, October 25, 2021 9:00am - 4:00pm
  • Tuesday, October 26, 2021 9:00am - 4:00pm
  • Wednesday, October 27, 2021 9:00am - 4:00pm
  • Thursday, October 28, 2021 9:00am - 4:00pm
  • Friday, October 29, 2021 9:00am - 4:00pm
  • Saturday, October 30, 2021 9:00am - 4:00pm
  • Sunday, October 31, 2021 9:00am - 4:00pm
  • Monday, November 1, 2021 9:00am - 4:00pm
  • Tuesday, November 2, 2021 9:00am - 4:00pm
  • Wednesday, November 3, 2021 9:00am - 4:00pm
  • Thursday, November 4, 2021 9:00am - 4:00pm
  • Friday, November 5, 2021 9:00am - 4:00pm
  • Saturday, November 6, 2021 9:00am - 4:00pm
  • Sunday, November 7, 2021 9:00am - 4:00pm
  • Monday, November 8, 2021 9:00am - 4:00pm
  • Tuesday, November 9, 2021 9:00am - 4:00pm
  • Wednesday, November 10, 2021 9:00am - 4:00pm
  • Thursday, November 11, 2021 9:00am - 4:00pm
  • Friday, November 12, 2021 9:00am - 4:00pm
  • Saturday, November 13, 2021 9:00am - 4:00pm
  • Sunday, November 14, 2021 9:00am - 4:00pm

Contact

Phone: