Huey P. Long Ave. & 4th Street,
Gretna, LA 70053
Property DescriptionThe depot that was built in 1906 in its current location has since become the Gretna Visitor Center and Gift Shop.
The Caboose was built in 1951 by the Illinois Central Railroad. In 1986 it was relocated to its present site because of a community effort for this special project. Railroad memorabilia can be seen in both.
- Walking Tours
Disabled Traveler Information
- Handicapped Accessible
- Dates closed: Saturday, Sunday and Holidays
- Meeting/Tour groups welcome
- Free Admission
Suitable for Ages
- All Ages