The Crawford House B&B
Washington, LA 70589
Number of Double Rooms: 1
Number of Floors: 1
Open Year-RoundGuest Information:Reservations SuggestedInternet Connection:Wireless (WiFi)Meals Served:BreakfastPayment Options:Cash, MasterCard, Personal Checks, Travelers Checks, Visa
In 1864, this property was acquired by steamboat Captain William Crawford and his wife, Delia. In the 1890s, the west wing was added which is now an inviting bedroom and bath where guests can enjoy an atmosphere of the 19th-century living. The proprietors have restored the house by adding period antiques. Three porches overlook the landscaped grounds, with a 150 year old live oaks and an abundance of native plants.